The Food Award

Thanks once again to Kashvi for nominating me for an award: this time, the food award!

food-award-cover-dtj
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

Rules Rules Rules

  • Thank the person that nominated you.
  • Pingback to the creator, Elisha at https://africaboy.home.blog/
  • Use the same featured image as your nominator. (I’m creating a new image because I would rather not have a huge picture of someone’s ribs, thank you)
  • Answer the five questions.
  • Create five questions about food.
  • Nominate five people.

My Answers to Kashvi’s Questions

1. What do you usually have for breakfast?

Usually I have a couple of slices of bread with jam, and maybe some fruit too! It’s quick and cheap, which is ideal 😀

2. Are you personally a good cook?

I don’t know what qualifies me as a good cook – I guess my food is edible and has some taste, and I can follow recipes!

I know many people who are better at cooking than me, and many people who are worse – have you ever heard of someone who burnt pasta because they didn’t know you had to boil it in water?? 🙈

3. Do you like chocolate?

YES. Give me any dark chocolate 🤤 although Lindt’s Lindor dark chocolate truffles are THE BEST.

4. Which type of food would you NEVER EAT even if someone threatens you to eat it?

Oooh this is hard – I like all kinds of food to be honest. I tend to try to avoid meat for environmental reasons, but I would eat it if someone threatened me lol (tbh I like the taste of meat, but that’s not a reason to eat it at the expense of the planet) 🌍

It would probably be brains or something. Or primate meat (humans or chimps etc). No cannibalism for me thanks.

5. Which foods were/are you forced to eat?

When I’m at home or in China, I am pretty much forced to eat meat. Basically every dish comes with meat in China (or is cooked with meat) so you can’t avoid it – it’s so entrenched in the culture!

I’m also not that person who will request my family to cook a whole new vegetarian meal just for me. In the grand scheme of things, my family and good feeling will do more good to me than my brief non-vegetarianism will do for the planet.

My Nominees

My Questions to You

  1. What is your favourite dessert?
  2. What food reminds you of your childhood?
  3. Sweet or savoury?
  4. What is the best food to serve when entertaining people?
  5. Do you watch any food-based TV shows?

12 thoughts on “The Food Award

  1. Hey! Thanks for the nomination!
    The thing is, I’ve stopped doing any awards or tags as such. If I do ever start, I’ll come back here for sure!
    However, if you’d like, I’ll type out the answers here or something.
    Thanks for the nomination anyway!\
    By the way, I loved your answers. Lindt totally rocks, and I think its super awesome that you see the downside to eating meat. Amazing!
    Also yes, don’t sweat it. You didn’t boil it in water, I went ahead and boiled it directly in the sauce, ended up with burnt sauce and undercooked pasta. Can definitely say I was far more idiotic, at least you boiled it beforehand!
    LOL!
    😂😂😂
    Love,
    GOTW

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh. Somehow, the comment I just made got turned into one huge para. Joy. BTW, there were like, properly ordered lines before the comment glitched or something.
      Lord, that is one long comment.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh for sure! No worries at all, I would love to hear your answers and it would be great if you could comment your answers! It wasn’t me who boiled it without water, it was a friend 😂 but yeah I’m trying to eat less meat to help the environment!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoops…
    🙈🙈🙈

    What is your favourite dessert?
    Nah, can’t pick. I love them all, except for the fruity ones…
    What food reminds you of your childhood?
    Bhindi, dahi and roti! (Okra, curd, flatbread)
    Sweet or savoury?
    Sweet all the way!
    What is the best food to serve when entertaining people?
    Hmm… Something fancy-ish, but still easy to digest. Something with an unexpected twist, you know?
    Do you watch any food-based TV shows?
    Nope!

    Yep, these are my answers. Thanks for the nomination once again!
    Love always,
    GOTW

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Award Nominations!!!! – The Bored Side Of The Phone

  4. Pingback: Award Nominations!!!! – The Bored Side Of The Phone

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.